ӣɬ

(845) 563-3400     124 Grand Street, ӣɬ, NY 12550
 

Exceptional Learners (Spec. Ed)



 

General Information
The NECSD is dedicated to the goal of improving educational outcomes for students with disabilities and their families. Students with disabilities are identified through a referral and evaluation process as defined through the Part 200 Regulations of New York State.

Once identified, students are eligible to receive supports and services designed to provide access to the general education curriculum. As required by law, supports and services must be provided in the least restrictive environment possible in which a student can realize educational benefit.

In the event you suspect your child may be struggling academically, please contact the principal of the school your child attends and request a meeting to discuss possible interventions. Once interventions are provided and progress is appropriately monitored, a referral to the Committee on Special Education may be completed.

 

Contact Exceptional Learners

Mr. Christopher Bayer,
Assistant Superintendent of Exceptional Learners

Jason Gerard,
Director of Exceptional Learners, Elementary

Janet Orwick,
Director of Exceptional Learners, Secondary

Denise Scanlon, Support Staff
dscanlon@necsd.net | 845.563.3415

Patricia Hastings, Account Clerk
phastings@necsd.net | 845.563.8534 

124 Grand Street
ӣɬ, NY 12550

Main Line Phone: (845) 563-8520  |  Fax: (845) 563-8529 

Exceptional Learners Files

CPSE to CSE Transition Book 

A Parent/Guardian Guide to Understanding the CPSE to CSE Transition Process
English | Spanish   


Other Documents

(NYSED) 

 

The Team 

Schools

Supervisor

Director

Support Staff

NFA Main, NFA Ann St.

Janet Orwick

jorwick@necsd.net

845-568-6655 

845-857-7124(C)

Monica Perez-Ho

mperezho@necsd.net

845-563-8515

Samani Henry 

sahenry@necsd.net

845-568-6663

Temple Hill, SMS, NFA Main

Elizabeth DeFrancesco edefrancesco@necsd.net

845-568-6656

845-926-2842(C)

Janet Orwick

jorwick@necsd.net

845-568-6655 

845-857-7124(C)

Monica Perez-Ho

mperezho@necsd.net

845-563-8515

Samani Henry 

sahenry@necsd.net

845-568-6663

Fostertown, Horizons, Heritage, NFA N

Afiya Rowlins 

arowlins@necsd.net

845-563-3408

845-718-1001(C)

Janet Orwick

jorwick@necsd.net

845-568-6655

845-857-7124(C)

Monica Perez-Ho

 mperezho@necsd.net

845-563-8515

Samani Henry 

sahenry@necsd.net

845-568-6663

GAMS, Meadow Hill, New Windsor,  Ulster BOCES, Dutchess BOCES, Parentally Placed

Cassandra Barnes cbarnes@necsd.net

845-563-3451

845-762-6087(C)

Jason Gerard

jgerard@necsd.net

845-563-3487

845-522-9971(C)

Kathryn Cramer 

kcramer@necsd.net

845-568-6664

Kaylee Hurley 

khurley@necsd.net

845-563-8531

Balmville, Gardnertown, Vails Gate,  NFA West,  OU BOCES

Amalia Berdecia aberdecia@necsd.net

845-563-3527

845-718-1007(C)

Jason Gerard

jgerard@necsd.net

845-563-3487

845-522-9971(C)

Kathryn Cramer 

kcramer@necsd.net

845-568-6664

Kaylee Hurley 

khurley@necsd.net

845-563-8531

PNW BOCES, Rockland BOCES, SWBOCES, Private Day/Residential, Parentally Placed

Jason Gerard

jgerard@necsd.net

845-563-3487

845-522-9971(C)

Kathryn Cramer 

kcramer@necsd.net

845-568-6664

Kaylee Hurley 

khurley@necsd.net

845-563-8531



Schools

Chairperson

Director

Support Staff

CPSE/CSE Chairperson

Heather Bonham

hbonham@necsd.net

Janet Orwick

jorwick@necsd.net

845-568-6655

845-857-7124(C)

Kathy Foster

kfoster@necsd.net

845-563-8526

CPSE

Jessica Smith

jsmith@necsd.net

845-563-3487

Janet Orwick

jorwick@necsd.net

568-6655

857-7124(C)

Kathy Foster

kfoster@necsd.net

845-563-8526

CPSE (age in)

Kelly Kane

kkane@necsd.net

845-563-3487

Jason Gerard

jgerard@necsd.net

845-563-3487

845-522-9971(C)

Kathy Foster

kfoster@necsd.net

845-563-8526

  

 

 



QUICK CONTACT

Main Switchboard
845.563.3400
Food Services
845.563.3424
Registration
845.563.5437
BOE Clerk
845.563.3503
Transportation
845.568.6833
Payroll
845.563.3440
Athletics
845.563.5420
Business/Fin.
845.563.3448
Human Resources
845.563.3460
Technology
845.568.6540
Tax Office
845.563.3490
ӣɬ Free Library
845.563.3600

SCHOOLS

Balmville
845.563.8550
Fostertown
845.568.6425
Gardnertown
845.568.6400
GAMS Tech
845.563.8450
Horizons
845.563.3725
Meadow Hill
845.568.6600
New Windsor
845.563.3700
Temple Hill
845.568.6450
Vails Gate
845.563.7900
Heritage Middle
845.563.3750
South Middle
845.563.7000
NFA Main
845.563.5400
NFA North
845.563.8400
NFA West
845.568.6560